J Cole New Album KOD

KOD (an initialism for Kids on Drugs, King Overdosed and Kill Our Demons) is the fifth studio album by American rapper J. Cole. It was released on April 20, 2018 through Dreamville Records, Roc Nation and Interscope Records. Production on the album was primarily handled by Cole himself, along with others such as T-Minus, Mark Pelli, Deputy and Childish Major. The album explores a variety of topics including drug abuse, addiction, depression, and African-American culture.

KOD received generally positive reviews and debuted atop the US Billboard 200, selling 174,000 copies in its first week (397,000 with additional album-equivalent units), earning Cole his fifth consecutive number-one album in the country. The album also debuted at number-one in Australia, Ireland, and New Zealand.


1. "Intro" 1:47
2. "KOD" 3:11
3. "Photograph" 3:38
4. "The Cut Off" (featuring Kill Edward) 3:57
5. "ATM" 3:36
6. "Motiv8" 2:13
7. "Kevin's Heart" T-Minus Mark Pelli 3:20
8. "Brackets" 5:15
9. "Once an Addict" (interlude) 3:17
10. "Friends" (featuring Kill Edward 4:17
11. "Window Pain" (outro) 4:46
12. "1985" (intro to The Fall Off) 3:10